Statistical Invistigation

LI: To read the text, gather, sort, graph and analyse the data.

Today I Learnt how to use statistival invistigation for my blog. I had to resurch and find how many blog posts I have done and anyilisise how many posts I have done. I liked finding my blogs because I got to see if I have gotten better at bloging from 2021 to 2023. In my strand book I learnt about what Mean, Median, Mode mean.

Mean is the sum of numbers divided by the numbers in the group example 3, 11, 7    3 + 7 + 11 = 21. To find the mean you add up all the numbers and divide how many numbers there are.

Median is the number in the middle of a sorted number to find the median put the numbers in smallest to largest, for example 3 4 6 7 2 sort out the numbers from smallest to largest 2 3 4 6 7. find the middle number. 4 is the median.

Mode to find the mode or model you have to put the numbers in order smallest to largest includeing the repeated numbers for example 12 10 8 12 7 10 13 6 12. put them in order 6, 7, 8, 10, 10, 12, 12, 12, 13. What number appears the most. The mode is 12.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *